Cloud Atlas by David Mitchell (Book Analysis)

À propos

Unlock the more straightforward side of Cloud Atlas with this concise and insightful summary and analysis! This engaging summary presents an analysis of Cloud Atlas by David Mitchell, a novel consisting of six interconnected stories from different periods of history. Starting with the journal of a 19th-century lawyer, half of each story is told, only to be interrupted at a crucial moment, at which point the next story begins. The reader is taken on a whirlwind journey through the past, present and future, meeting a lovelorn composer from the interwar period, an investigative journalist with her first big scoop, a bumbling publisher trapped in a nursing home, a clone who takes up the banner of revolution, and eventually a tribesman in a post-apocalyptic world, whose story is told in full, only for the novel to cycle back through time, eventually bringing the reader back to that same 19th-century journal that opened the story. Cloud Atlas is one of David Mitchell's best-known works, and raises powerful questions about the nature of time, identity and humanity itself. Find out everything you need to know about Cloud Atlas in a fraction of the time! This in-depth and informative reading guide brings you: o A complete plot summary o Character studies o Key themes and symbols o Questions for further reflection Why choose Available in print and digital format, our publications are designed to accompany you on your reading journey. The clear and concise style makes for easy understanding, providing the perfect opportunity to improve your literary knowledge in no time. See the very best of literature in a whole new light with!

Avis des internautes

Avis général

(Cet ouvrage n'a pas encore d'avis)

Donnez votre avis

(De "Peu d'intérêt" à "Excellent")

  • EAN


  • Disponibilité


  • Action copier/coller

    Dans le cadre de la copie privée

  • Action imprimer

    Dans le cadre de la copie privée

  • Poids

    512 Ko

  • Distributeur